The CW renews Arrow, Supergirl, The Flash, Riverdale, Black Lightning, more

cw shows.PNG
Courtesy photo

It came as no big surprise, but The CW made it official on Monday by renewing 10 series for new seasons in the fall.

The CW announced that they've picked up Supergirl (season four), The Flash (season five), DC Legends of Tomorrow (season four), Arrow (season seven), Black Lightning (season two), Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (season four), Dynasty (season two), Jane the Virgin (season five), Riverdale (season three), and Supernatural (season fourteen), which becomes the longest running series in CW history.

The network recently announced it would expand its primetime programming schedule to six nights, from Sunday to Friday, starting in October 2018.

"As The CW expands to a six-night, Sunday through Friday schedule next season, we are proud to have such a deep bench of great returning series for 2018-19," said CW president Mark Pedowitz in a statement. " By picking these 10 series up for next season, we have a terrific selection of programming to choose from when we set our fall schedule in May, with more still to come. And I’m especially happy that we’ll continue to work with the incredibly talented casts, producers, and writers who create the series our fans are so passionate about.”

News on the fates of Life Sentence, iZombie, The 100, and Valor is expected in May.


Don't forget to catch the CW Comic Book Crew at 12:30 p.m. Monday ONLY on the CW 35 San Antonio Facebook page.